Header Image Microdepot web
Grafik Micro Depot

Micro-Depots - the new Last Mile logistics

Cities should become greener and more sustainable. With micro-hubs, we create logistical locations in the network of cities and private individuals where goods arrive via established parcel and general cargo logistics networks and from there are finely distributed with CO2-neutral small vehicles. This enables emission-free delivery and saves time and costs. Because the hub avoids second-row parking and optimizes handling and storage processes through time-shifted deliveries on the last mile.

press release

Micro-Hub at the Te-Damm in Berlin

A research project in a strong partnership.

On October 1, 2020, we opened a micro-hub at Tempelhofer Damm in cooperation with the district of Tempelhof-Schöneberg as project initiator, which is partly funded by the BMVI and co-financed by us. A hub that reflects the aspects of functionality, aesthetics and sustainability in almost all construction elements and provides the prerequisites for the use in partnership and opening for further logisticians, retailers and start-ups. The four-year partnership lays the foundation for the development of further stations and other cities.

Micro Depot slideshow logo visual v2 Micro Depot Slideshow 1 Micro Depot Slideshow 2 Micro Depot Slideshow 3 Micro Depot Slideshow 4 Micro Depot Slideshow 6 Micro Depot Slideshow 5
05 Mädel s 2x

Kontakt

Are you a consignor, logistician or supplier of vehicles/technology? You would like to expand your customer base and your operating area? Use the Hub as a test area and help shape the future of city logistics.

Mail

Header Image Microdepot web
Grafik Micro Depot

Micro-Depots – die neue Last Mile-Logistik

Städte sollen grüner und nachhaltiger werden. Mit Micro-Hubs schaffen wir im Netzwerk von Stadt und Privaten logistische Orte, an denen Güter über etablierte Paket- und Stückgut-Logistiknetze ankommen und von dort aus mit CO2-neutralen Kleinfahrzeugen fein verteilt werden. Das ermöglicht eine emissionsfreie Auslieferung und spart Zeit und Kosten. Denn durch den Hub wird Parken in zweiter Reihe vermieden und Umschlags- und Lagerprozesse werden durch zeitversetzte Zustellungen auf der letzten Meile optimiert.

PRESSEMITTEILUNG

Micro-Hub am Te-Damm in Berlin

Ein Forschungsprojekt in einer starken Partnerschaft.

Am 1. Oktober 2020 haben wir am Tempelhofer Damm in Kooperation mit dem Bezirk Tempelhof-Schöneberg als Projektinitiator, ein vom BMVI teilgefördertes und von uns co-finanziertes Micro-Hub eröffnet. Ein Hub, der die Aspekte Funktionalität, Ästhetik und Nachhaltigkeit in nahezu allen Bau-Elementen abbildet und die Voraussetzung für die partnerschaftliche Nutzung und Öffnung für weitere Logistiker, Händler und Start-ups ermöglicht. Die vierjährige Partnerschaft legt den Grundstein für die Erschließungen an weiteren Bahnhöfen und in anderen Städten.

Micro Depot slideshow logo visual v2 Micro Depot Slideshow 1 Micro Depot Slideshow 2 Micro Depot Slideshow 3 Micro Depot Slideshow 4 Micro Depot Slideshow 6 Micro Depot Slideshow 5
05 Mädel s 2x

Kontakt

Sie sind Versender, Logistiker oder Anbieter von Fahrzeugen/Technik? Sie möchten Ihren Kundenstamm und Ihr Bediengebiet erweitern? Nutzen Sie den Hub als Testraum und gestalten Sie die Zukunft der City-Logistik mit.

Mail