Eric-weber-KPwl1Va Syw-unsplash
de en

Smart City Partnership

Interconnection between Mobility, Logistics & Infrastructure

  • image/svg+xml
  • image/svg+xml
Scroll
Mobilitystation-square

City of Cologne, NVR and DB decide Smart City MoU

On September, 9th 2019, the City of Cologne, Nahverkehr Rheinland GmbH and Deutsche Bahn AG agreed on a "Smart City Memorandum of Understanding". It is based on the common conviction that rail transport and efficient public transport are indispensable for achieving climate and environmental policy goals and for increasing the attractiveness and competitiveness of cities.

Press Release
Places-square

Integrated Mobility and Attraction

The partners want to further develop railway stations into intermodal mobility and logistics hubs and improve the quality of stay for travellers and customers. New services should make public transport even more attractive and flexible. The field of cooperation ranges from sharing systems for bicycles, cars and scooters to coworking at railway stations and the integration of on-demand shuttles into public transport.

Directly to MoU
Smartlocker-square

Intelligent logistics in the city centre

City logistics should become more environmentally friendly and more compatible with urban space. The use of low-emission small vehicles on the last mile plays an important role in this context. Adequate logistics areas are identified, checked and converted into micro-hubs. The establishment of a nationwide network of cross-supplier delivery and collection stations, such as the Smart Locker from Smart City | DB, is also planned.

Bikenride-square

Open data for open exchange

In order to establish needs-based and meaningful transport and logistics solutions, the partners are generally engaged in an exchange on the subject of Open Data and open interfaces. Thus, the cooperation field also supports the concept "Internet City Cologne", which was decided by the city council. In the sense of a participative approach, suggestions from the public will also be taken up via a digital platform and incorporated into the planning process.

Contacts

Do you have questions? Write us an email.

Mail

Eric-weber-KPwl1Va Syw-unsplash
en de

Smart City Partnerschaft

Vernetzung von Mobilität, Logistik & Infrastruktur

  • image/svg+xml
  • image/svg+xml
Scrollen
Mobilitystation-square

Stadt Köln, NVR und DB beschließen Smart City MoU

Am 09.09.2019 haben die Stadt Köln, die Nahverkehr Rheinland GmbH und die Deutsche Bahn AG ein „Smart City Memorandum of Understanding“ beschlossen. Grundlage ist die gemeinsame Überzeugung, dass zur Erreichung klima- und umweltpolitischer Ziele sowie zur Steigerung der Attraktivität und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit von Städten schienengebundene Verkehre und ein leistungsfähiger ÖPNV unerlässlich ist.

Pressemitteilung
Places-square

Mobilstationen als Baustein integrierter Mobilität und Anziehung

Die Partner wollen Bahnhöfe noch stärker zu intermodalen Mobilitäts- und Logistikdrehscheiben weiterentwickeln und die Aufenthaltsqualität für Reisende und Kunden verbessern. Neue Angebote sollen den öffentlichen Verkehr noch attraktiver und flexibler gestalten. Das Kooperationsfeld reicht von Sharingsystemen für Fahrräder, Autos und Roller bis hin zu Coworking an Bahnhöfen und der Integration von On-Demand-Shuttles in den ÖPNV.

Direkt zum MoU
Smartlocker-square

Intelligente Logistik in der Innenstadt

Die City-Logistik soll umweltfreundlicher und stadtraumverträglicher werden. Der Einsatz von emissionsarmen Kleinfahrzeugen auf der letzten Meile spielt in dem Zusammenhang eine wesentliche Rolle. Adäquate Logistikflächen werden identifiziert, geprüft und zu Mikro-Hubs umfunktioniert. Auch der Aufbau eines flächendeckenden Netzes anbieterübergreifender Bring- und Abholstationen, wie die Smart Locker von Smart City | DB, ist vorgesehen.

Bikenride-square

Offene Daten zum offenen Austausch

Zur Etablierung bedarfsgerechter und sinnhafter Verkehrs- und Logistiklösungen stehen die Partner allgemein im Austausch zum Thema Open Data und dahingehend offenen Schnittstellen. Somit unterstützt das Kooperationsfeld auch das Konzept „Internetstadt Köln“, das vom Stadtrat beschlossen wurde. Zudem soll im Sinne eines partizipativen Ansatzes Anregungen der Öffentlichkeit über eine digitale Plattform aufgenommen und in den Planungsprozess eingebracht werden.

Kontakt

Ihr habt Fragen oder Anregungen? Schreibt uns eine E-Mail.

Mail