190719_Perspektive_Charlottenburg_Vorplatz_Low Res
Bahnhofneudenken Squared

Rethinking railway stations

Through the realisation of structural redesigns and new utilisation concepts, we further develop railway stations into Places. Today, railway stations are far more than places of transit. They will become points of attraction in people's everyday lives, where leisure and recreation but also work flow harmoniously into each other and no longer represent opposites. We give city dwellers and travellers the opportunity to linger in the most central urban places. Starting from railway stations, we design our smart product portfolio for an intelligent and sustainable city.

Splitscreen Links Squared

Enter the future! Now!

With your AR-enabled Android Phone, you can already enter the new Charlottenburg station directly on site today.

Get it on Google Play

Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google LLC.

Splitscreen Rechts Squared

The new station Charlottenburg

Experience the station Charlottenburg as it will look after the reconstruction and let yourself be carried away by our vision!

Click here for the preview

Preview

Charlottenburg Station

The new Place in your neighbourhood

The Charlottenburg railway station is a place of everyday life and encounters for the inhabitants of the neighbourhood. For travellers and commuters, it is an important hub for passenger traffic.

On the basis of city dialogues and data-based analyses, we take on the individual needs of the neighbourhood and subject the station to a comprehensive redesign - from fundamental renovations in the building to the integration of new utilisation concepts around the station. A particular highlight is the special developed street furniture, which forms a platform for various activities in the neighbourhood.

Personenunterführung 1 Resized Personenunterführung 2 Resized Empfangshalle Resized
places

Pop-up Cubes on the Stutti

Pilot starts on the forecourt

At the station Charlottenburg, more precisely on the "Stutti", we opened a neighbourhood platform from August until October in the course of a pilot project. It accommodates a total of three pop-up cubes, which offer other services in addition to gastronomy. The cubes are prototypes and consist mainly of wood. Further elements of the platform are a large staircase with matching stools and an event area in the inner courtyard of the station. Together with the tenants share the vision of making urban life better through ecologically sound products.

We will inform you about upcoming project in 2020 soon.

Axonometrie-Umgebung_FINAL_web 190719_Perspektive_Charlottenburg_Vorplatz_Low Res
Charlottenburg_poly_web

Become a Cubes Tenant!

To all visionaries, fresh founders, creative minds and city lovers. We offer you a 9m² area to present your product at selected train stations in Germany.

Apply for rental space for 2020!

We look forward to receiving your application with details of your idea, the desired period and of course your contact details at smartcity@deutschebahn.com with the subject "Cubes".

Mail

Hamburg Harburg

The station with a sense of nature

The symbiosis of sustainability, culture and quality of life within the "Bahnhof" area is particularly noticeable in Harburg. In cooperation with local institutions, the potential of the station is unfolded and a place is created which promotes the ecological commitment of the district.
In addition to intensive green work, a bee hotel will be erected on the track in cooperation with the local workshop for the disabled. The art association and jazz club in the signal box benefit from architectural alterations.

Harburg 1 Resized Harburg 2 Resized Harburg 3 Resized

Hamburg Elbgaustraße

The S-Bahn stop with ioki connection

We want to make mobility accessible to everyone at all times, relieve the strain on the roads through active, individual traffic and thereby improve the quality of life in cities. Railway stations offer ideal, stationary points of contact for new mobility solutions. In cooperation with our internal partner ioki, we define feeder stations in the service area as stops for on-demand services that close the gap between the first and last mile. This is also the case at the station “Elbgaustraße”.

1R6A5392B Resized 1R6A6038B Resized 1R6A6010B Resized 1R6A5992B Resized
Intro Shape

Solutions for a sustainable city

In the course of urbanisation, more and more people are moving from rural areas to cities. Dense traffic, long distances, cramped spaces are the result and pollute the environment.
We see urbanisation as an opportunity to rethink living spaces and to transform them in an ecologically meaningful way. Starting from railway stations, we offer new forms for the intelligent networking of mobility and logistics. The further development of railway stations into attractive points of attraction forms the basis for the sustainable design of cities and the return of quality of life to their inhabitants.

Smart City products
Contact Squared

Contact

Do you have any questions or suggestions?

Write to us at smartcity@deutschebahn.com

Mail

Cover
Bahnhofneudenken Squared

Bahnhöfe neu denken

Durch die Realisierung baulicher Umgestaltungen und neuer Nutzungskonzepte entwickeln wir Bahnhöfe zu Places weiter. Denn Bahnhöfe sind heute weit mehr als Orte des Transits. Sie werden zu Anziehungspunkten im Alltag der Menschen, an dem Freizeit und Erholung aber auch Arbeit harmonisch ineinanderfließen und keine Gegensätze mehr darstellen. Wir geben Stadtbewohnern und Reisenden an den zentralsten urbanen Orten Anlass zum Verweilen. Von Bahnhöfen ausgehend gestalten wir unser smartes Produktportfolio für eine intelligente und nachhaltige Stadt.

Splitscreen Links Squared

Betritt die Zukunft! Jetzt!

Mit deinem AR-fähigen Android Phone kannst du schon heute den neuen Bahnhof Charlottenburg direkt vor Ort betreten.

Jetzt bei Google Play

Google Play und das Google Play-Logo sind Marken von Google LLC.

Splitscreen Rechts Squared

Der neue Bahnhof Charlottenburg

Erlebe den Bahnhof Charlottenburg so wie er nach dem Umbau aussehen wird und lass dich mitreißen von unserer Vision!

Hier geht es zur Preview

Preview

Charlottenburg Bahnhof

Der neue Place im Kiez

Für Kiezbewohner ist der Bahnhof Charlottenburg ein Ort des Alltags und der Begegnung. Für Reisende und Pendler ist er ein wichtiger Knotenpunkt des Personenverkehrs.

Auf Basis von Stadtdialogen und datenbasierten Analysen, nehmen wir uns den individuellen Bedürfnissen des Quartiers an und unterziehen den Bahnhof einer umfassenden Umgestaltung – von grundlegenden Renovierungen im Gebäude bis hin zur Integration neuer Nutzungskonzepte rund um den Bahnhof. Besonderes Highlight sind die eigens entwickelten Stadtmöbel, die eine Plattform für unterschiedliche Aktionen im Kiez bilden.

Du hast Ideen für deinen Kiez?

Teile sie uns mit auf www.charlottenburg.commonplace.is

Personenunterführung 1 Resized Personenunterführung 2 Resized Empfangshalle Resized
COBE Berlin

Hamburg Harburg

Der grüne Kulturbahnhof

Die Symbiose aus Nachhaltigkeit, Kultur und Aufenthaltsqualität innerhalb des Raums „Bahnhof“ wird in Harburg auf besondere Weise spürbar. In Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Einrichtungen wird das Potential des grünen Kulturbahnhofs entfaltet und ein Ort geschaffen, der das ökologische Engagement des Bezirks fördert.

Neben intensiven Gartenarbeiten wird in Kooperation mit der Behindertenwerkstatt ein Bienenhotel installiert. Der Kunstverein und Jazz-Club im Stellwerk profitieren durch architektonische Umbaumaßnahmen.

Harburg 1 Resized Harburg 2 Resized Harburg 3 Resized
Blom & Moors, Trafique, Liesbeth Rijnja und Nature Minded Projects

Dammtor Hamburg

Der Digitalbahnhof im Herzen der Stadt

Als Partner der ITS unterstützen wir die Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg in dem Vorhaben innovative Stadtkonzepte in den urbanen Raum zu integrieren. Der Bahnhof Dammtor ist das „Tor der ITS“ und fungiert als Dreh- und Angelpunkt für neue Mobilitäts- und Logistikprodukte. Wir setzen dort an und etablieren - deutschlandweit erstmalig – neue, digitale Informationssysteme an den Bahnsteigen. Die Verbindung zwischen Reisen, Digitalisierung und Natur greifen wir in Form von digitalen Kunstprojekten auf und schaffen so eine Verbindung zur angrenzenden Parklandschaft.

Dammtor 1 Resized Dammtor 2 Resized Dammtor 3 Resized
Peter Bohn + Assoziierte

Hamburg Elbgaustraße

Der S-Bahn-Halt mit ioki Anschluss

Wir wollen Mobilität für jeden jederzeit zugänglich machen, die Straßen durch einen aktiven, individuellen Verkehr entlasten und dadurch die Lebensqualität in Städten verbessern. Bahnhöfe bieten ideale, stationäre Anknüpfungspunkte für neue Mobilitätslösungen. In Zusammenarbeit mit unserem internen Partner ioki definieren wir Zubringer-Bahnhöfe im Bediengebiet als Haltestellen des On-Demand-Services, der die Lücke der ersten und letzten Meile schließt. So auch am Bahnhof Elbgaustraße.

1R6A5392B Resized 1R6A6038B Resized 1R6A6010B Resized 1R6A5992B Resized
Sophie Schüler/DB AG
Intro Shape

Lösungen für eine nachhaltige Stadt

Wachsende Mobilität und Logistik im Zuge der Urbanisierung werden als Ursache des Problems verstanden und zur Lösung gemacht. Ziel von Smart City | DB ist es, den Lebensalltag von Stadtbewohnern durch intelligente und umweltfreundliche Angebote zu vereinfachen, die sich flexibel und individuell in ihren Alltag integrieren lassen. Das Produktportfolio bietet eine sinnhafte Vernetzung von Verkehrsinfrastruktur, Mobilität und Logistik aus einer Hand an. Durch ihr synergetisches Zusammenspiel ergänzen die Produkte bestehende Infrastrukturen und dienen insbesondere zur Überbrückung der ersten und letzten Meile.

Smart City Produkte
Contact Squared

Kontakt

Ihr habt Fragen oder Anregungen?

Schreibt uns an smartcity@deutschebahn.com

Mail